I hate this crap. We all do.

Not much to say really that would sufficiently express the sadness for the families involved, the respect for the first responders and medical personnel, the anger toward the jackass(es) that pulled it off, the gratitude that the ones I know that are/were in Boston are safe, or the frustration with the media that is remarkably good at beating a dead horse. The evil in our world is horrifying. I’m grateful to know how the story ultimately will end, but that doesn’t always take away from the heartache of existing as a fallen humanity. As always, my prayer is that justice will be served, and that those called to deliver the justice will be able to do so safely and efficiently. Godspeed.

In other news…this past weekend my dad came to visit! And, Tony’s dad came through and stayed Friday night also. It was fun…so good to see them both. I’m convinced that if they weren’t in the age bracket they’re in (love you guys), they would start the next revolution. Fox News was on more in a 72 hr time period than it had been literally for the year and a half prior to this weekend. They both think Bill O’Reilley is their best friend, and love to talk about politics and guns. It’s precious and exhausting all at the same time. BAHAHAHAHA! They know I’m messing with them. I love them both dearly and am so blessed to have gotten to spend time with them both. If you don’t know me well enough by now to know that I like to say things for the purpose of a good reaction, then you probably should just stop following the blog. Just always remember, I only pick on those I love a whole whole lot. 😉

The weather was perfect for visitors. Ralph (Tony’s dad) only stayed Friday then took off Saturday to see some of his girls. Dad and I went to Great Falls, VA, which was gorgeous. Picnic lunch to top it off. Then that night we proceeded to have dinner outside at McCloon’s Pier House in National Harbor. BEAUTIFUL. And, easily the best filet and asparagus I’ve ever had. Outstanding meal.

Tony is doing well. He’s as handsome as ever. I’m continually blown away by how supportive and encouraging he is even from a distance such as the one we’ve faced this year. He never hesitates to remind me to refocus on the source of our strength, and for that I’m grateful. We are past mid-April now, which means in about 4.5 months he should be leaving Kuwait. Dates aren’t specified yet, nor is the exact homecoming plan. He should be going to Camp Shelby in Mississippi initially, but unsure exactly how long. Then we aren’t sure if there will be a reception for the unit in PA or if they will just fly him here to DC. I don’t care either way as long as he gets to me. Absolutely can’t wait to have him by my side again.

Work is work. Moving forward one day at a time. Learning new things each day. New and harder challenges to come in the next few months, but if I know anything it’s that HE hasn’t yet failed to prove HIMSELF strong on my behalf, and HIS mercies are new each morning.

Continued prayers for those in Boston. Strength and focus to those investigating. And may I be so bold as to say that while I’m angry at the one or ones that carried this out, my prayer is that those responsible will come to know the saving grace of my Jesus, because…well, because I believe the cross was / is enough for them, too.

Peace.

blessing of deployment: the truck is paid off!!!

blessing of deployment: the truck is paid off!!!

i adore him

i adore him

 

 

