hey folks. i figured since Feb has officially come and gone, I should probably give an update on life. below also are some pics that tony sent from his trip to kuwait city. they went to the mall. he sent me a pic of his new american eagle shorts. awesome. so while they’re struggling to figure out how in the world we can possible fix our budget, we’re paying for a guard unit to be on active orders to go to american eagle in kuwait. i can think of about 15 legit things that could help our budget, but instead, i’ll just sit back and wait for my civilian nurse and tech to be forced to take unpaid leave…yeah, that seems like a better plan. don’t get me started.

ANYWAY. tony’s doing well. he’s bored alot but we’re grateful he’s safe. september he should be home, which means we’re past the half way mark. less than 6 months to go!!! oh my goodness, i simply can’t wait. i almost can’t even imagine what it will feel like to look over and see him on the couch. just can’t wait.

work is insane. we’re losing about 50% of our providers this summer which means it’s going to only get worse. right now no word of new folks coming in. they told us at a briefing a few weeks ago that providers should not expect to have any leave approved this summer. my prayer and hope is that this issue will be resolved before tony comes home, because i have been saving leave to be able to take time off when he gets home. we shall see.

otherwise, life is moving right along. i’m in a few small groups from church this quarter that are great. i’ve made some great friends and accountability partners from those groups and it’s been great to have such fun people to hang out with, especially while tony is gone.

here are some pics. hope all is well with you and yours…

xander and me on a quick trip home i took for valentines weekend

xander and me on a quick trip home i took for valentines weekend

 

date night deployment-style ;)

date night deployment-style 😉

 

my favorite little boys valentines weekend

my favorite little boys valentines weekend

 

photo (3)

 

DCIM100GOPRO

 

DCIM100GOPRO

 

DCIM100GOPRO

 

DCIM100GOPRO

 

DCIM100GOPRO

 

DCIM100GOPRO

 

from my brother..presented to us. this flag was flown on a mission during chase's deployment to kandahar last year. an amazing gift. so proud of my little bro.

from my brother..presented to us. this flag was flown on a mission during chase’s deployment to kandahar last year. an amazing gift. so proud of my little bro.

 

certificate that came with the flag

certificate that came with the flag

 

tony got to move into his own room! and he's actually now moving again, but to another single room.

tony got to move into his own room! and he’s actually now moving again, but to another single room.

 

 

 

 

 

