his transport around base

his transport around base

living quarters

living quarters

mascot kitty

mascot kitty

office he shares with squadron commander

office he shares with squadron commander

view outside office

view outside office

view from gate

view from gate

this is what tony sent me saying this will be his post-deployment body after all the gym time he's getting. goober.

this is what tony sent me saying this will be his post-deployment body after all the gym time he’s getting. goober.

 

Hi friends and family! These are some pictures that Tony sent a couple weeks ago for me to post to give everyone a little idea of where he is. He’s doing well! He’s bored…redundant days. He described it as the movie Groundhog Day. Ha! But, he’s feeling well. Today he announced at the chapel service that he’s starting a men’s Bible group. I COULD NOT BE MORE PROUD OF THIS MAN!! Pray for him as he starts this up. They start this Friday night.

In the next week or so I’ll post pics from my trip home. My goodness, it was sweet to be with family. So sweet, in fact, I’m already scoping ticket prices for my next visit. There is nothing more therapeutic than sitting on the couch at my parents house or my sisters and carrying on like a crazy person with the most awesome family. What a tremendous support they are.

Hope you and yours are off to a great start in 2013. All I know, is we’re more than one month down on this journey, and I can’t wait for it to end! In the meantime…it’s back to work for me tomorrow.

Peace yo.

 

 

 

 

 

